Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Trotter Air Services, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
125 Reviews

Christi Kemble
04/05/2024
Great customer service and professionalism. Sean and Chris know what they are doing and they take the time to explain how and why. I trust their work. I would definitely recommend Trotter Air.
Antoine Byrd
03/13/2024
Alex and Chris came to do our yearly maintenance. As always , they were on time and extremely professional. They are awesome and we will always recommend this company!!
Dannen Reed
03/06/2024
Trotter Air Services were outstanding when I had them replace my HVAC system. They arrived when they said they would and both A/C techs did a great job at removing the old equipment and installing the new keeping the mess to a minimum. I was made to understand my new thermostat and all they did with my HVAC system. I now have cold air as spring and summer approach. Thank you Chris, Sean, Juan, and Jose.
Laurie Gilsdorf
03/04/2024
I woke up to no heat on Friday and Trotter Air Service was able to get me an appointment the same day. Chris came out and explained in detail what was wrong. He presented an honest and fair quote and they were back on Monday doing installation. Chris was so nice and helpful. He gave me a lot of great, useful information on the best way to run my system. I have signed up for their maintenance program and it’s nice to know they’ll be back in the fall to make sure everything is working good going into the winter. If you need any HVAC work done I highly recommend Trotter Air Services. The level of service and quality is exceptional and I love supporting local businesses.
Mike Ableman
11/08/2023
I just wanted to give a huge shout out to Sean Trotter and his team at Trotter Air Services of Plano for doing an amazing job our new Air/ Heating System. This team does quality work with quality (Bryant) product. If you need any AC work and want an honest, fair quote definitely give them a shout. To be clear, this is unsolicited. I just find it rare to find quality at great prices and think we should all support local small business.
Beverly Beach
10/21/2023
Great service!
Brandon Brown
09/21/2023
Minor issue with drain line backed up and filling drip pan. Called at 10:45am, they were on site by 2PM, and fixed by 2:30PM. Can't ask for better service, and Alex was super kind and walked me thru everything.
Scott
09/14/2023
Located in Allen
Very reliable and efficient!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Brian Conway
07/28/2023
Yesterday morning, we woke up to no AC and a rising thermostat downstairs. One call to Trotter and they squeezed us in for a service call. Alex was super friendly and took time to explain the issue – a burnt wire on the start assist kit – and within 30 minutes had us back on our way to a cool house. Texas heat can be brutal, and yesterday was no exception. Thank you very much for the great (albeit last-minute) service!
Bob Vesely
06/05/2023
Located in McKinney
I was introduced to Trotter air services in the fall when they came out to do maintenance on my AC system. Chris and Sean were both very personable and walked me through some of the issues with my system. I had to call them again regarding a minor issue, and they came out during their busy season within a day. I greatly appreciate the response and genuine concern to make sure that my system works properly as the Texas oven turns on. Thank you Chris and Sean. Bob Vesely.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
David Ferguson
03/31/2023
Located in FRISCO
Trotter continues to provide unparalleled service. I've used them for maintenance on existing systems and installation on new systems at multiple houses. The service levels are exceptional and they take the time to educate and inform, while providing expert guidance. It's a relief to deal with folks you can trust to treat you fairly and do the job correctly. I'm a huge fan and refer Trotter every chance I get.
Service: System Install
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Michele Stamm
03/17/2023
Located in Richardson
They were very thorough. Chris and Sean made sure we understood what was happening. They were not pushy salespeople. Their workers were very uninvasive.
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Johanna Porterfield
07/01/2022
Located in Murphy
We called and they were able to come out the same day and they came at 5 pm on a Friday right before a holiday weekend. Chris was so informative and gave us additional information and tips to keep the system running in better shape. We loved that he explained things to help prevent issues without being condescending. He seemed very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend this company for your AC needs.
Jaime Arellano
04/25/2022
Located in Allen
Very professional 👏
Diane Harrison McLean
01/25/2022
Located in Plano
Our unit stopped working during one of the hottest time over a holiday weekend. We called Trotter Air and they promptly returned our call and scheduled a service call. They were able to add the refrigerant due to a slow leak and provide cool air for immediate relief. We knew it was only a matter of time before we were calling them back again, so we decided to replace the aged unit. We compared their bid with others and reviewed comments about their service level. They were on time and replaced the unit within a few hours returning the next day to show us how to use/set the new thermostat. We experienced an issue with the unit not cooling to the temperature expected after setting a timed schedule. All we had to do was call and they were back at the house the same day. They reviewed the readings throughout the house and determined it must be a faulty new thermostat and replaced it. They did not stop until they determined the issue. Their attention to detail and customer service was truly awesome. I would recommend Trotter Air Services without hesitation.
Service: System Install
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Gary Beach
05/14/2021
I've used these guys literally for decades and on three houses. It's family owned and mainly grows by customers recommending them for their quality service and work. Next time I need heating / air conditioning or duct work done, this is who I'll call.
Janie Almeida
08/22/2020
Alec Bowers
11/12/2019
We have had the pleasure of working with Trotter Air Services for a couple of years now. Chris Trotter is an absolute professional and a true gentleman. I truly appreciate his conduct and knowledge of his craft. Chris has always answered my questions (which I am sure are the most common of questions he answers on a daily basis) with patience and in depth, above and beyond any expectations. Every time Chris has checked our HVAC, he is quick, reassuring and responsive, and I am astounded by his customer service. I am forgetting plenty of other aspects I should point out for this review, but I know I would be hard-pressed to find a better company. I only wish I could recommend Trotter Air Services (and specifically Chris Trotter) more and give more in return to the way they have treated us over the past two years. Before we starting working with Trotter, another HVAC service company was trying to push a new HVAC system on us when our heat system was experiencing a malfunction from the heat exchange. Thankfully, we had the good fortunate of contacting Don Trotter to who was available to take another look at the repair. Oddly enough, the malfunction was caused by the same other service company when they performed their routine maintenance service in the summer. Don Trotter was able to easily resolve the issue, and we have not had a problem since Trotter has been servicing our home. Overall, we feel fortunate to have found Trotter Air Services and plan to keep working with them in the long term. Highly recommended.
Sandra Maxwell
10/31/2019
Have done business with them for 14 years since they installed my new unit. They are the best A/C people I have ever done business with since my first home purchase in 1981
Charles Hanes
09/21/2019
Located in Plano
I have never had a nicer, more professional service in my life. They are honest, efficient, helpful and take the time to explain things to you. Both Sean and Chris are amazing and I cannot recommend them more highly. The absolute best! They will always be my air/heat service provider.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Billy Allen
05/30/2019
Located in Plano
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Jim Nabors
04/19/2019
Located in Plano
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Nancy Donovan
03/21/2019
I have used Trotter Air for years. Great no worry service for a great price!
Nancy Donovan
03/21/2019
Located in Allen

Great reliable service!

I started with Trotter Air 8 or 9 years ago when i needed a new system. Installed timely at a great price and now maintain it tor me. I have had zero issues. Maintenance calls are handled like clockwork-thorough and informative. They provide a no worries service.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Marti Lee
12/27/2018
Located in Plano

Best customer service EVER!!

I have been utilizing repair/maintenance services for my home for well over 25 years and Trotter Air is by far the most satisfying I have ever experienced. It is a family owned company, and three generations have been directly involved in servicing my HVAC system. A few months ago Trotter Air replaced my entire system, which was of course a major expense for me. We talked at length about the various options before I made my decision and they were honest and upfront about the various options. I can’t say enough good words about this company. If you have any issues they are on the spot quickly to fix it. The nicest, kindest people I have had the pleasure to work with. Treat you like family.
Quality
Price
Convenience
See All Reviews