Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Trotter Air Services, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
113 Reviews

Alec Bowers
11/12/2019
We have had the pleasure of working with Trotter Air Services for a couple of years now. Chris Trotter is an absolute professional and a true gentleman. I truly appreciate his conduct and knowledge of his craft. Chris has always answered my questions (which I am sure are the most common of questions he answers on a daily basis) with patience and in depth, above and beyond any expectations. Every time Chris has checked our HVAC, he is quick, reassuring and responsive, and I am astounded by his customer service. I am forgetting plenty of other aspects I should point out for this review, but I know I would be hard-pressed to find a better company. I only wish I could recommend Trotter Air Services (and specifically Chris Trotter) more and give more in return to the way they have treated us over the past two years. Before we starting working with Trotter, another HVAC service company was trying to push a new HVAC system on us when our heat system was experiencing a malfunction from the heat exchange. Thankfully, we had the good fortunate of contacting Don Trotter to who was available to take another look at the repair. Oddly enough, the malfunction was caused by the same other service company when they performed their routine maintenance service in the summer. Don Trotter was able to easily resolve the issue, and we have not had a problem since Trotter has been servicing our home. Overall, we feel fortunate to have found Trotter Air Services and plan to keep working with them in the long term. Highly recommended.
Alec Bowers
11/09/2019
We have had the pleasure of working with Trotter Air Services for a couple of years now. Chris Trotter is an absolute professional and a true gentleman. I truly appreciate his conduct and knowledge of his craft. Chris has always answered my questions (which I am sure are the most common of questions he answers on a daily basis) with patience and in depth, above and beyond any expectations. Every time Chris has checked our HVAC, he is quick, reassuring and responsive, and I am astounded by his customer service. I am forgetting plenty of other aspects I should point out for this review, but I know I would be hard-pressed to find a better company. I only wish I could recommend Trotter Air Services (and specifically Chris Trotter) more and give more in return to the way they have treated us over the past two years. Before we starting working with Trotter, another HVAC service company was trying to push a new HVAC system on us when our heat system was experiencing a malfunction from the heat exchange. Thankfully, we had the good fortunate of contacting Don Trotter to who was available to take another look at the repair. Oddly enough, the malfunction was caused by the same other service company when they performed their routine maintenance service in the summer. Don Trotter was able to easily resolve the issue, and we have not had a problem since Trotter has been servicing our home. Overall, we feel fortunate to have found Trotter Air Services and plan to keep working with them in the long term. Highly recommended.
Sandra Maxwell
10/31/2019
Have done business with them for 14 years since they installed my new unit. They are the best A/C people I have ever done business with since my first home purchase in 1981
Charles Hanes
09/21/2019
Located in Plano
I have never had a nicer, more professional service in my life. They are honest, efficient, helpful and take the time to explain things to you. Both Sean and Chris are amazing and I cannot recommend them more highly. The absolute best! They will always be my air/heat service provider.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Alex Bear
09/15/2019
Located in Plano
Excellent as always. But, i wish i could of had an espresso with my dessert. Our waiter told us it was broken.
Service: Repair
Billy Allen
05/30/2019
Located in Plano
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Jim Nabors
04/19/2019
Located in Plano
Service: Repair
Cleanliness
Professionalism
Technician Informative/Educational
Nancy Donovan
03/21/2019
Located in Allen
I have used Trotter Air for years. Great no worry service for a great price!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Nancy Donovan
03/21/2019
Located in Allen

Great reliable service!

I started with Trotter Air 8 or 9 years ago when i needed a new system. Installed timely at a great price and now maintain it tor me. I have had zero issues. Maintenance calls are handled like clockwork-thorough and informative. They provide a no worries service.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Marti Lee
12/27/2018
Located in Plano

Best customer service EVER!!

I have been utilizing repair/maintenance services for my home for well over 25 years and Trotter Air is by far the most satisfying I have ever experienced. It is a family owned company, and three generations have been directly involved in servicing my HVAC system. A few months ago Trotter Air replaced my entire system, which was of course a major expense for me. We talked at length about the various options before I made my decision and they were honest and upfront about the various options. I can’t say enough good words about this company. If you have any issues they are on the spot quickly to fix it. The nicest, kindest people I have had the pleasure to work with. Treat you like family.
Quality
Price
Convenience
Marti Lee
12/27/2018
Located in Plano
If I could click on 10 stars I would! A few years ago I was looking for a new HVAC company and after a lot of research, Trotter Air kept coming up in the reviews as being the most honest and reputable company in the city. So began a relationship that confirmed all those positive reviews. In my 25+ years of dealing with service companies for my home, Trotter Air has been the most pleasurable experience I have ever had. The 3 generations at Trotter - Don, Sean and Chris - are top-notch, honest, nice, caring, treat you like family. This year it was time to replace my HVAC system. This was obviously going to be a big decision for me, and Don and Sean spent a great deal of time explaining the levels of each system so I could make an educated decision. It was a day long installation and Sean made sure to come by to check on the process. The next day, Sean came back to explain fully how the control panel operates, and checked back again a day or two later to make sure the system was working well. On a very cold Saturday morning, the control panel needed to be restarted (it works like a computer and I'm technically challenged!), and Don was at my house within 30 minutes. The excellent service these men provide is above and beyond. My heartfelt thanks go out to Don, Sean and Chris! They have a faithful customer for life!
Service: System Install
Marc Berliner
10/30/2018
Located in Allen
Always respectful and informative
Service: Repair
Luke C
10/30/2018
Located in Plano
Family owned business you can trust. 0% financing, great service, good people.
Service: System Install
Al Davis
10/25/2018
Located in Plano

Great service. Chris always does a great

Chris always does a great job. He has helpful suggestions and shares his observations. He is always friendly and very professional. Always good to see Chris.
Quality
Price
Convenience
Shawn Schietroma
09/21/2018
Located in Allen
We've been a customer for over 10 years which is what makes this review important. We recently had a problem with our A/C due to some work done at the house by other people. Sean & Chris came to the house more than once testing different things until they found the root causes. It's rare that people treat a problem you are having like it's happening to them, but that is how this problem was treated. Very much appreciated and highly recommend Trotter Air.
Service: Repair
David Ferguson
09/10/2018
Located in Parker
We recently purchased a home and Sean made time for an HVAC check-up despite it being the peak season for his emergency calls. He did a thorough check of our entire system and home, made some adjustments, provided some maintenance and offered advice. His explanations were clear and made sense. We will be loyal customers for Trotter as long as we are in the area.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Greg McKeefer
07/12/2018
Located in Plano
Thumbs up for great customer service!
Quality
Price
Convenience
Eloisa Lee
06/26/2018
Located in Allen

Best service ever!

This company services are excellent, very professional and well educated, everyone was fantastic!
Aaron Meador
06/07/2018
Located in McKinney

Excellent service!

No issues, 100% satisfied
Quality
Price
Convenience
Naz Habibi
05/19/2018
Located in Allen

Amazing service, reasonable price, and very informative.

Never had such an amazing experience. Chris was absolutely amazing, patient and informative.
Quality
Price
Convenience
Alyssa Holliman
04/25/2018
Located in Murphy
Great service!!
Quality
Price
Convenience
Ray Howard
04/21/2018
Located in Plano
Best
Quality
Price
Convenience
Bob Hart
04/16/2018
Located in Highland Village

Service is truly incredible

Simply the best in service, knowledge and honesty. Completely trustworthy.
Quality
Price
Convenience
Dan James
04/12/2018
Located in Richardson

Great Service

Installed new Bryant A/C and evaporator coil. Identifed issue with duct system that was installed by the builder. Sean Trotter proposed a solution and implemented it without delay.
Quality
Price
Convenience
Beth Dewese
04/06/2018
Located in Plano

Awesome service & price!

We’ve got an older model Bryant, and it had been giving us trouble lately. I called Trotter Air, and the same day Chris came out and figured out the problem, explained the problem and the fix in lamens terms (which was great for me), and fixed the problem. He ran several tests before leaving to make sure the system was running perfectly, and said to call if there are any other problems. We’ve had Trotter Air fix our air conditioner twice now, and both times they came right out, we’re extremely polite & professional, and gave us a great price. I would recommend Trotter Air to everyone. Thank you, Chris for doing such a great job! You’re the best!!👍🏻
Quality
Price
Convenience
See All Reviews